Incarnation and Definition of Marriage

1000 Verses - a project of Judaism Resources

Incarnation and Definition of Marriage

Reverend Smith’s gaze shifted from Mary to Jane and back to Mary again. The Pastor broke the long silence: “What! You want to get married in MY church?! Don’t you know where I stand on the issue of same-sex marriage?”

Mary looked the Pastor in the eye: “This is not a “same sex marriage” – don’t you know that Jane is an incarnation of a man. She is one hundred percent man and one hundred percent woman. I fully expect you to sanction our marriage.”

Reverend Smith looked at Mary. It was Mary who broke the silence this time: “What’s the matter? You don’t believe in the incarnation?”

“I have four problems with your incarnation claim” said the Pastor. “Number one; there is no such thing as an incarnation. The Bible speaks of male and female as if it is self-understood that these are two…

View original post 387 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incarnation and Definition of Marriage

  1. Dave says:

    Sent to me by a dear friend

    My wife told me that she didn’t believe that a man or a woman should have a sex change operation she stated that if God wanted to he could change the individuals sex but man cannot do it. I thought about that and came to the conclusion that somehow I felt that I was changed into a woman and told my wife that. With that she proceeded to divorce me. I was sad for a short while but when I woke up the following day after the divorce I found that somehow I was changed back into a man. Funny how life works problems out :?)

Leave a Reply

